Signing the Constitution of the Philippine Commonwealth, 23 March 1935.jpg

SIGNING THE CONSTITUTION OF THE PHILIPPINE COMMONWEALTH, 23 MARCH 1935. Seated, left to right: George H. Dern, Secretary of War; President Franklin D. Roosevelt, signing the Constitution of the Philippine Commonwealth; Manuel L. Quezon, President, Philippine Senate; standing, left to right: Brig. Gen. Creed F. Cox, Chief, Bureau of Insular Affairs, War Department; Frank Murphy, Governor General of the Philippine Islands; Cordell Hull, Secretary of State; Key Pittman, Chairman, Foreign Relations Committee, U.S. Senate; Pedro Guevara, Philippine Resident Commissioner; Miguel Cuaderno, Vice President, Philippine National Bank, Manila, P. I.; Manuel Roxas, Representative, Philippine Legislature, Delegate, Constitutional Assembly; Francisco A. Delgado, Philippine Resident Commissioner.


Public domain
This image is a work of a U.S. Army soldier or employee, taken or made as part of that person's official duties. As a work of the U.S. federal government, the image is in the public domain.

català | čeština | Deutsch | English | español | eesti | فارسی | suomi | français | hrvatski | magyar | italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | lietuvių | македонски | മലയാളം | Nederlands | polski | português | русский | sicilianu | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(台灣)‎ | +/−

Emblem of the U.S. Department of the Army.svg